(TPST) the program authorizes Driver Education schools that have been certified by the Department to administer the driving test for Class C non-commercial driver license applicants. This program is intended to ensure you have the knowledge and skills needed to safely operate a motor vehicle, and also reduce the time you must wait to take your driving test.
Our certified driving instructors track your progress and provide professional evaluations after each lesson to help you focus on specific skills that have to be improved. Our students are trained to pass their road test the first time and feel confident every time they’re on the road. We also specialize in adult driver refresher courses and preparation for the License Exam.
At Iteach Drive, we are committed to our mission of producing responsible, skilled drivers through professional lessons, classes, and hands-on training. And we understand that every student has a unique schedule and lifestyle, which is why we offer a wide range of flexible and affordable lesson booking options.
Don’t just take our word for it – see for yourself why Iteach Drive is the premier choice for driving education. Enroll with us today and start your journey towards becoming a confident and capable driver.
Getting a driver’s license in Texas starts with getting a learner’s permit, which is also called a learner’s license. A teen must be at least 15 years old and have taken the first six hours of a state-approved driver education course before they can get a learner’s permit. To get a learner’s permit, the teen must go to a Texas Driver License Office and pass a written test on traffic laws and safe driving.
If a student is absent for more than 25% of the scheduled classroom training time, he or she will be terminated. A full hour of absence is charged to the student when he or she does not attend the full 55 minutes of instruction during a 60-minute period. If a student is kicked out because they didn’t follow the attendance rules, they can’t come back until the next class starts. If the student enters the next new class and completes the scheduled classroom and in-car phases of instruction within 365 days of the original contract, refunds that were due may be transferred to the new contract.
Phone: (281) 746-2288
MON-FRI 12pm – 5pm, SAT-SUN Appt Only